Our Mentors Value:
Trayvon Joseph
Mentor

Trayvon Joseph was born and raised in Baltimore Maryland. Despite his family life at home, he submitted to the struggle of the streets, ending in incarceration and the loss of family values and his community. While incarcerated he obtained his GED from the state of Pennsylvania. Since then, he has recovered and successfully transformed his life.

Trayvon is the father of three as well as a grandfather. He is a proud single father of two teenage boys. He is committed to teaching his sons the value of hard work and how to become positive role models within their community.

Samantha Pack
Mentor

My life before I found recovery was completely different from who I am today. I was a very selfish person who only cared about one thing & never thought of the consequences to my actions. When I first became sober I couldn't see the point of it, I felt like I had ruined my life from every angle. My family had zero trust in me, I had no sober friends, and I couldn't find a job because of my background. Recovery isn't easy. Recovery does not take away all the hurt and suffering you have. The most important parts of recovery for me was learning how to cope with things without self-medicating & discovering self-love. It took me quite a while to find meaning to my recovery but once I did, I knew I could never go back. I believe I was given a second chance at a new life and with it I've decided to help those who are in need. If I am able to show just one person their true potential and show them they don't need drugs or alcohol to live, then I have accomplished my goal.

Benjamin Smith
Mentor

I am 64 years old. I am recovering for the past 5 years. I have an Associate's degree in Business administration and will be graduating in May of 2019 with a degree in social services, drug and alcohol track. I have been married for 4 years and have one daughter and two sons.